Conversations With a Muse

5

June 13, 2013 by Kira Lyn Blue

Just outstanding. Had to share.

Writing The Fire

Awakened…

It’s midnight, pitch black and humid inside my bedroom. I have finally found the solace of deep, dreamless sleep when I’m pulled into consciousness by a faint whispering. I stir.

“What are you doing up, baby,” I say, assuming it’s one of my girls. “Bad dream?” With my eyes still closed, I reach out my hand to pat a little blonde head.  There’s no one there, so I force my eyelids open. It’s dark, but I can see a tall, thin figure perched on the end of my bed. He’s wearing…a top hat?

“It’s me,” the figure says. “But you can call me baby, sweetie.”

“Ahhh. Chris… I might have known. Hold on.” Careful not to wake my husband, I open my nightstand drawer and pull out a small notebook and a book light.

“Not Chris, Christopher,” he says, enunciating all the consonants. “Remember?”

“Right. Sorry. Christopher. Whadya got?”

View original post 988 more words

5 thoughts on “Conversations With a Muse

  1. Thanks for giving us our first reblog Kira! So glad you liked it, and we feel so privileged to be a part of your blog community!

  2. I’m glad I clicked on this. 😉

  3. KD Did It says:

    This was lovely!

  4. I have nominated you for the Liebster Award. I did it because I really enjoy your posts. You may already have it I didn’t check, but know I think you should. Go here for details: http://wp.me/p2Qoij-ui

  5. L. Marie says:

    That was brilliant!

Leave a Reply

Click to have the chaos sent right to your email!

Join 399 other followers

Ninja Squirrel Chasers!

I'm a sub-red magic drafter!

Take the quiz at Brent Weeks.com

