Weird Words with The Husband

9

May 25, 2013 by Kira Lyn Blue

It’s New Feature time here at KLB! The Ninja Squirrels would like to present:

Weird Words with The Husband!

I’m a fairly straightforward writer. I usually phrase or describe things with the first words that come to mind in the interest of moving a conversation or scene forward as quickly as possible. That has a tendency to mean that you won’t get much in the way of creative phrasing out of me.

The Husband, on the other hand, goes for the gusto.

Lucas

Look at that face. Would you be able to kick him off the couch? Didn’t think so.

Example: Yesterday, I took my laptop to the couch so I could sit and do some writing and found the dog curled up in a tight little ball in my spot. Now, if you’ve never tried to move a 55 lb deaf pit bull, you might not understand the quandary this put me in. I have to move Lucas, he’s in the spot closest to my outlet, but moving that dog is like trying to move a mountain.

So, I sat on him.

He didn’t seem to mind. In fact, he’s used to this. I brace most of my weight on the back of the couch and wait until he gets annoyed and moves.

Fifteen minutes later, Lucas and I have somehow managed to contort ourselves so that both of us fit on a single couch cushion. I’m squished up against the arm of the sofa and the dog molded into my side without actually having to give up his spot. Lucas is a Grade A, Champion Class, Epic snuggler. The more body contact he can get, the better.

Now, The Husband walks through, takes one look at me and the dog, shakes his head and says, “He’s liquid snuggly, isn’t he?”

snuggleYes, that’s exactly what he is. Liquid snuggly.
9 thoughts on “Weird Words with The Husband

  1. MishaBurnett says:

    That description also fits one of our cats perfectly. Butch oozes onto you until he’s sitting on you, with no clear moment of demarcation between “sitting next to” and “lying on”.

  2. That’s a great term. People need to use that more often.

  3. cptam1947 says:

    I have, “Nooo” problem stealing a good line, especially if I can reword it to fit whatever the situation is my hero my find him or herself. Since I have the utmost respect for you, and that line is hilarious, I would like to offer one of my phrases in recompense.. “You’re as useful as a snooze button on a smoke alarm.” Wanna make a deal.

  4. Awww, the phrase is cute! Now Snuggle Bear on the other hand…. he is pure evil!

Leave a Reply

Click to have the chaos sent right to your email!

Join 399 other followers

Ninja Squirrel Chasers!

I'm a sub-red magic drafter!

Take the quiz at Brent Weeks.com

