Monday Mashup

7

May 20, 2013 by Kira Lyn Blue

It’s Monday and if I try to write a “real” post, I’ll be consumed with it all day and never get any work done on my WIP. So, welcome to…

The Monday Mashup

1. Proving My Point– Yesterday, I posted Blogging and Writer’s Insecurities as a way to help me get past my frustrations at lack of interest in some of the posts I’ve put a lot of effort into. I had come to the conclusion that stats don’t really matter, I just need to write what’s in my heart. As of this morning, that post is now my second most liked post after Terrible Tip Tuesday: Advice for a Writer’s Loved Ones.

It’s so nice to have such instant feedback on something I’m struggling with as a writer and also to have such great discussion in the comments. It may seem a bit contradictory to be celebrating the success of the post given the topic, but I think the point is proven that when we write from the heart, we have a better chance of connecting with our readers.

I ❤ Ninja Squirrel Chasers! I think we’ve all earned a new victory dance!

Batman dance

Go Adam West, go!

VBC-HomeofAlphaShowdown2. Alpha Showdown– Last week I went on an Alpha kick and during my research for my posts, I stumbled across Vampirebookclub.net’s Alpha Showdown 2013. Jericho Barrons won the 2011 title and Curran cleaned house in 2012. Curran is back in the competition this year and up against some heavy hitters like Ethan Sullivan, Jane Yellowrock, and Eric Northman. Wooo! Let’s all go vote for our fave Alphas!

3. Today’s Earworm– “I want to satisfy the undisclosed desires in your heart.” – Muse

7 thoughts on “Monday Mashup

  1. katemsparkes says:

    My kids were just watching he old Batman movie this morning! Too funny.

    My husband is looking at this going, “for shame, Adam West. For shame.” 🙂

  2. The Monday Mash Up. I like it! I will have to go have a peep at the Alpha showdown now. My vote will probably go to Eric, though Jericho the 2011 winner would have been stiff competition.Thanks for the link. We too have the old Batman movies which we all love to watch – me and my husband even more than the kids! 🙂

  3. MishaBurnett says:

    Watching Adam West while listening to Matthew Belllamy has broken my brain. And it’s your fault.

Leave a Reply

Click to have the chaos sent right to your email!

Join 398 other followers

Ninja Squirrel Chasers!

I'm a sub-red magic drafter!

Take the quiz at Brent Weeks.com

