Sweet Blogging Award

3

May 1, 2013 by Kira Lyn Blue

super-sweet-blogging-awardI have been nominated for the Super Sweet Blogging Award! A special thank you to the sweet steampunk goddess, Tracy Cembor, for the nomination and for passing along the sweetness that has sent the ninja squirrels into sugar-buzzed manic insanity.

Hey, hey! Mini blinds are not an obstacle course! <SMASH!> Get out of that drawer! Silverware is not meant to be used for sparring practice! <clatter!> That’s not a polearm, it’s a chopstick! Stop chasing the dog and HEY! Gimme back my duct tape!

Ai can haz sweet skwirrel treet?

Ai can haz sweet skwirrel treet?

Ok, I think it’s safe now. They thought the duct tape was fun until I threatened to use it to secure them all in range of Hooligan, Protector of the Realm, and rodent swatter extraordinaire. Now, where was I?

Super Sweet Blogging Award Rules:
  • Thank the Super Sweet Blogger that nominated you.
  • Answer 5 Super Sweet Questions.
  • Include the Super Sweet Blogging Award image in your post.
  • Nominate a baker’s dozen (13) other bloggers.
  • Notify your nominees on their blog.
The Super Sweet Questions:

Cookies or Cake: Cookies because they don’t require utensils.

Chocolate or Vanilla? I declare this question unfair because of its lack of context Are we talking ice cream? Icing? Fudge? I’m going to assume ice cream, in which case I say: Ben and Jerry’s Red Velvet Cake.

Favorite Sweet Treat? Hmmm. I go through phases, so this one’s hard to answer. Let’s assume the context of movie candy just to make it easier on me: Sour Patch Kids.

When do you crave sweet things the most? Right after dinner.

Sweet Nickname? I’d tell you but then the squirrels would have to kill you.

The nominees:
  1. Herminia Chow / aspiringwriter22
  2. Kate Sparkes / disregard the prologue
  3. The Terrific Trio (my name for Natalie, Lori, and Cindy) / Writing the Fire
  4. T. Marcus Christian / T. Marcus Christian
  5. Andra Watkins / The Accidental Cootchie Mama
  6. Chasingthecrazies
  7. The Robotic Hermit
  8. The Genre Salmon
  9. Francis Guenette / disappearing in plain sight
  10. Michelle Proulx / Michelle Proulx- the Blog
  11. Hope Cook / Hope Cook
  12. Shannon A Thompson / Shannon A Thompson (BTW, it’s her book release party today!)
  13. Niki Hawkes / Book Reviews by Niki Hawkes
3 thoughts on “Sweet Blogging Award

  1. Thank you!! And congrats on your award.

  2. […] Kira Lyn Blue gave me the Super Sweet Blogging Award. The picture is a bunch of cupcakes, and I forgot what I was supposed to do to accept the award, because I sat and drooled all over my keyboard and the picture of the cupcakes. Then, I went out and BOUGHT some….oh never mind. You can find Kira’s fabulous blog by clicking here. […]

Leave a Reply

Click to have the chaos sent right to your email!

Join 399 other followers

Ninja Squirrel Chasers!

I'm a sub-red magic drafter!

Take the quiz at Brent Weeks.com

