Book Spine Poetry

8

April 15, 2013 by Kira Lyn Blue

Estrella over at Life’s a Stage has been posting book spine poetry in honor of National Poetry Month, and it’s such a fun idea I thought I’d try my hand at it.

I am no poet and my book shelves are sadly bare considering that I pretty much read everything on my Kindle these days, but here we go!

bsp1

Blood fed gods

Bite bloody bones,

Guilty pleasures haunted

Where the sidewalk ends.

Hmm, my real life bookshelf looks a whole lot bleaker than my virtual one. Eeep!

Now it’s your turn! Give Book Spine Poetry a try and don’t forget to check out Estrella’s while your at it!
8 thoughts on “Book Spine Poetry

  1. Funny how you’re the second person posting a dark poem from their book titles. But what a good one it is, considering you do most of your reading from virtual shelves!
    Thank you for the mention, glad I inspired you this much 🙂

    • Thank you for sharing your idea. This is fun and it’s giving me a much needed break from agonizing over novel revisions. I’m considering trying to write some more using DVD boxes and a virtual shelf like you suggested just to fire up my creativity a little more. 🙂

  2. I’m not near my bookshelf, but this is a neat idea! Also, yay for matching vampire smut!

  3. LOL My shelf has a lot of dark titles too! Hmmmm… followed you hear from Estrella’s blog, nice to meet you!

  4. Here. Followed you here. A thousand curses, I HATE when I make those sort of typos.

Leave a Reply

Click to have the chaos sent right to your email!

Join 398 other followers

Ninja Squirrel Chasers!

I'm a sub-red magic drafter!

Take the quiz at Brent Weeks.com

